My first sewing swap

If you read my post about coasters (micro quilts), you will know that recently I signed up for my first sewing swap. I made coasters and sent them to Tennessee, an American state I have never visited. In return, Capi, my swap partner, made coasters and sent them to me.

I received these lovely coasters and tea cosy in a quilt swap. They were made by Capi in Tennessee.

I received these lovely coasters and tea cosy in a quilt swap. They were made by Capi in Tennessee.

I am the luckiest girl. The coasters are cute enough on their own, but she also included a gorgeous tea cosy!

6 thoughts on “My first sewing swap

    • I am probably not the best person to ask as this was my first and I only learned about it from a friend. Various bloggers and quilting groups organise them. The one I did was organised by the Quilting Gallery (there’s a button linking to them on my blog) and they regularly plan swaps like this. I suggest having at look there.

I appreciate your comments and will reply by email.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.