Rasberry beret

Yes, it is not really a beret, but do you think I could stop humming Prince’s song while I knitted it?

Raspberry baby hat

I wish I had enough yarn to make it in my size!

Diana sent me a gorgeous ball of cashmere-blend yarn. It was so very lovely and soft that I am sad to hear that it is a discontinued range. I recently rediscovered the yarn in my knitting basket and immediately went on the hunt for patterns to use it up.

I love, love, LOVE the search feature on Ravelry that allows you to search specifically for patterns that use X metres of yarn in X ply. The pattern I chose is called Archetipo and is a Ravelry download. The details are on my Ravelry page.

The hat was a very easy knit. I started it one evening and finished it the next day on a flight to Melbourne. I do not think I have ever before finished a knitted project within 24 hours.

Raspberry baby hat

I finished knitting it during a 3-hour flight to Melbourne.

I hope baby Persephone likes it. (Cool name, right?) She gave it a good suck of approval when I gave it to her, so I am taking that as a positive sign.

10 thoughts on “Rasberry beret

  1. I’m so glad you were able to find a use for that yarn! I fell in love with that yarn the moment I found it and held onto it for 2 years but could never find a use for it. Knowing that you liked to knit I was hoping it would speak to you and it did! Hooray for a little baby raspberry beret!

I appreciate your comments and will reply by email.

