Calling new quilt bloggers

A couple of years ago, I took part in the 2014 New Quilt Bloggers Blog Hop. Registrations have just opened for this year’s blog hop, and I encourage anyone who has been blogging for fewer than three years to give it a go.

Click on the button below, and you will go straight to Yvonne’s page where you can sign up.

2017-new-quilt-bloggers-button

I found it a really worthwhile exercise. Reading other blog hoppers’ blogs introduced me to all sorts of creative people and ideas. Others also gave me constructive feedback about things I could improve on my blog. Overall, however, I think the two biggest rewards for me were the friends I made (both distant and local) and the Possum Magic round robin group that formed when eight Australians and New Zealanders decided to get together. That was fun!

Here is a gallery of possumy highlights. Wouldn’t you want to sign up for something that could lead to this?

Carla's Possum Magic quilt, The possums' magic garden

This is what happens when a bunch of Australians and New Zealanders let their imaginations and creativity run riot in a quilting round robin, and it all started from the blog hop.

I have also had a few personal swaps come out of the blog hop, such as the Puppy and Poppy swap I did with Yvonne.

Go on. Join the blog hop. You will not be sorry.

8 thoughts on “Calling new quilt bloggers

  1. Sadly I don’t qualify as a new blogger any more, but I’ll head over there to see what I can learn 🙂 I’d forgotten how lovely all the Possum Magic quilts were, so thanks for showing them!

  2. That Round Robin is a gateway drug, for sure! I was all pleased with my decision to Bee Myself and I selfish this year, but maybe I’ll just take a teensy peek at the blog hop. What harm can it do?

  3. Pingback: Reminder: 2017 New Quilt Bloggers Registration – Quilting Jetgirl

  4. Pingback: 2017 NQBBH – Registration |

I appreciate your comments and will reply by email.

