Giveaway

Ages ago, I was lucky enough to be sent a lovely parcel of pay-it-forward goodies from Tamara of @tamaraharrisondesigns, thanks to Jonna of @bespokeoutlaw. Tamara makes the most gorgeous fabric flowers, and I always get compliments when I wear mine as a brooch.

I have meant to do my own little random giveaway ever since then. At the time, my hand-made cupboards were pretty bare, but now I have stuff to share. Somehow, without me noticing, my blog also ticked over its fourth year this week. That is a reason to celebrate.

So, I am giving away this Sew Together Bag I made to someone who follows my blog or Instagram account.

Sew together bag in pastels and hexagons

Free to a good home!

Leave a comment before 31 October telling me which you follow – my blog or my Instagram account (if Instagram, please include your Instagram name so I can recognise you) – and I will put the bag in some form of envelope and post it to you if yours is the name drawn from the hat. No catch, no gimmicks. Simple!

I will draw a name on 1 November (I will get hubby to choose to make it truly random) and get in touch via email to find out where to send it.

Once again, ‘just because’ is a good enough reason.

Update: entries have closed and I have emailed Alice Ronne to find out where to send her prize.

86 thoughts on “Giveaway

  1. Oh my goodness, Carla! What a sweet and generous and gorgeous thing to do and to give! I feel very humbled to even enter this! I follow both your blog and your IG…you are always working on interesting and beautiful things, and in the finest humor to boot! Thank you!!!!

  2. This is just spectacular. I love your blog and I follow you on Instagram as well. Thanks for sharing.

    Capi (@sewcloudy)

  3. I love the “pay it forward” gift idea and really love the bag. I follow your blog and truly enjoy it. Thank you for the time you take.
    Mary Ann Fielder
    Lockhart, TX

  4. Fabulous giveaway and very generous! I love your feed on Instagram It’s very inspirational! @sandiannhill
    Sandi

  5. I follow on both your blog and IG (@areformedheathn). Love following you (but can’t leave comments when I’m on my mobile …)

  6. Your blog comes to my email address. Congratulations on four years! What beautiful soft colors in the Sew Together Bag. Great job!

  7. This sew together bag is lovely and you are so generous! Pay it forward it the best idea and that is what I’d do if I were lucky enough to be chosen!

  8. I follow you on Bloglovin and have the Sew Together pattern but haven’t yet attempted to make one. Yours is gorgeous! Thanks for the chance to win!

  9. Hey ☺ I follow your blog via email and I think I follow you on Instagram too (@amandajarre). Love your sew together bag!! Fabric choices are beautiful xo

  10. I follow your blog and just added you to IG. Love this little bag and would love to have it made by you. 🙂

  11. Congratulations! I follow you on both and love seeing what you’ve been up to. Very generous prize, but please don’t include me in the draw, as I already have one.

  12. I have enjoyed your blog and your lovely projects for some time now. I have to admit I have coveted that little bag from the moment I saw it! I bought the pattern and hope to create one myself but LOVE yours to death!

  13. I found your blog this year and now follow it. Really enjoy your posts! Congratulations on your anniversary!

  14. How absolutely beautiful!…
    And, *Congratulations!* on the anniversary!
    I have enjoyed following your blog by email, and am now also following you on Instagram… (pajtr on IG)
    Thank you!
    Pat T.

  15. What a lovely sew together bag! Love those pastels.
    I follow both, your blog and IG @ paulapatchwork. Love your
    Sewing style. Xxxx

  16. I follow you on your blog, Carla. Your postings are so interesting, and I love that you put a lot of thought and care into what you make. It isn’t all about quantity with you. Sharon P

  17. Hi Carla, love your posts and I follow both your blog and on Instagram. While a happy sewer, I find bags really fiddly!

  18. Hi Carla, I follow your blog and your IG (@happygolizzie) I love reading your blog , you always inspire me to sew more
    I made one Sew Together bag, it took me 13 hours to make! I would love to win yours, it’s gorgeous. I’ve always wanted another, but too scared to attempt to make another one. X

Comments are closed.