Instant gratification

After a very slow project (it took me most of February just to knit a pair of socks), I felt I needed a quick project: something I could finish in a day for some instant gratification.

The buttons for eyes are only pinned on, but I wanted to take a photo before I lost the natural light.

The buttons for eyes are only pinned on, but I wanted to take a photo before I lost the natural light.

My dad gave me a voucher for a bookshop for Christmas. In February, I finally took it to the store, planning to buy a cookbook. I came out without a cookbook but with a novel and a copy of Super-Cute Doorstops by Emma Hardy. The title does not exaggerate; they are all very cute.

The chicken doorstops are made using felt and remnants of upholstery and curtain fabric, and they are stuffed with a mixture of polyester wadding and polished pebbles (from a gardening shop).

I was able to use my recently purchased Cash’s woven labels for the first time. Now, when I give a hand-made gift, it will have a little tag reminding the recipient that it was made by me.

I appreciate your comments and will reply by email.

